Saturday, June 30, 2012


July 1
1867  The British North America Act proclaimed that The Provinces of Canada (Ontario and
Quebec), Nova Scotia and New Brunswick were formed into one Dominion under the name of Canada.
Dominion Day celebrated the BNA Act until 1982 when the name was changed on Oct. 27, 1982 to  Canada Day to commemorate the patriation of Canada's Constitution.

No comments:

Post a Comment